Experts Center for Market & Policy Research

Voice for Rights, Liberty and Freedom

ECMPR envisions public policy making process in the country based on evidence for a free, open and prosperous Pakistan.

After the enactment of the 18th Amendment in the Constitution of Pakistan, the provincial governments in Pakistan have been given more autonomy, mandate, powers and resources. However, there hardly exists any systematic mechanism at provincial level to support the provincial governments with independent analysis of their policies so that the quality of their policies be objectively assessed and improvement/changes suggested for a free, open and prosperous Pakistan.

Realizing the critical nature of the existing gap, Experts in Management and Social Sciences (Pvt.) Ltd., a group of experts working with all stakeholders to address their social and economic well-being through a variety of interventions, like research interventions, trainings, seminars, workshops, and conferences, has decided to set up Experts Centre for Market ad Policy Research (ECMPR). The Centre will be tasked to act as an independent policy think tank in Pakistan. The research and advocacy work of the think tank will target improvement in the quality of public policy at provincial as well as federal level through exploring creative solutions and developing innovative ideas.


We are the flag bearers of

Rights, Liberty, & Freedom

We are a non-profit public policy think tank

ECMPR is a nonprofit public policy center of the EMS based in Peshawar with a coordination office in Islamabad. In the future, the ECMPR will consider setting up regional offices in Lahore, Karachi, Quetta, Muzafarabad, and Gilgit. However, most of the activities are conducted online.


We Focus on


Rule of Law

Property Rights

Limited Govt. Intervention

Free Market

Women Entrepreneurship